FARM(yard)

“Listen and hear my voice;
pay attention and hear what I say.
When a farmer plows for planting, does he plow continually?
Does he keep breaking up and working the soil? When he has leveled the soil does he not sow caraway and scatter cumin? Does he not plant wheat in its place, barley in its plot, and spelt in its field?
.”

ISAIAH 28:23-24 NIV


Home is where the heart is…and I’m a farm-girl at heart! Our family has had a very busy summer of moving to a sprawling farmhouse; beginning my husband’s new job after earning his degree as a nurse; and diving into our fifth year (already?) of homeschooling. Life is good. Waking up to see the sunlight golden on my windowsill, catching toads and butterflies with the little ones, counting wild turkeys in the field, counting my blessings…and running out of fingers to count them on…yes, a girl could get pretty used to this! But, the thing is, I don’t want to.don’t want to ever take this life for granted. I don’t want to ever stop praising God for his goodness. If I’ve learned anything through the past three years of hardship, it is that God is good…all the time…in the good times and the bad. I’m looking forward to the future, but I’m resting in the faithfulness God has shown me in the past…come hell or high-water, I know the One to lean on.

 Echoes of Mercy:

IRIS DEMENT: I Don’t Want to Get Adjusted

Leave a Reply

