PIECE(meal)

“I can’t tell you much I long for you to enter this wide-open, spacious life. We didn’t fence you in. The smallness you feel comes from within you. Your lives aren’t small, but you’re living them in a small way. I’m speaking as plainly as I can and with great affection. Open up your lives. Live openly and expansively.”

2 CORINTHIANS 6:11~13 MSG


Well, here I go! Tomorrow is scalpel day…lucky me. Wait. Yes I am! Lucky, that is (I suppose blessed would be a more fitting description). I certainly have a lot on my mind today, and foremost I have not failed to notice the many blessings that I have been gifted in my life. To appreciate Life for what it is today, not what I hope it to become….that is a hard-won lesson that I value much. After today, I know that I will be off of my feet for a while (what does a girl have to do to get a vacation around here?) but I’m grateful for the love and support of family and friends who will keep the kids clean, happy, and fed! Dragging this bum leg around has slowed me down and I’m looking forward to a new spring in my step…but more than that, I’m learning to keep a song in my heart. So, when I put on my hospital gear tomorrow morning I’ll be humming a tune of gratefulness to the God who made me and is making me new.

 Echoes of Mercy:

MIKESCHAIR: Keep Changing the World

Leave a Reply

