HEART(felt)

Watch what God does, and then you do it, like children who learn proper behavior from their parents. Mostly what God does is love you. Keep company with him and learn a life of love. Observe how Christ loved us. His love was not cautious but extravagant. He didn’t love in order to get something from us but to give everything of himself to us.
Love like that.”

EPHESIANS 5:1~2 MSG


With all my heart. This is an expression I frequently shower on my children: I love you with all my heart. The love of a mother’s heart flows freely…it is undiminished by rebellion and flourishes in the face of adversity. No, this kind of love does not turn away from that which is undesirable. There is a purpose to that love which runs deeper than the survival of the human race. Yes, there is something of the divine to be found here. For the sake of my conscience I must admit, that I have many times been rebellious, taking the hard way of self-sufficiency (a pretty name for pride), and let my heart be darkened by the world. Yet, God’s mercy is new every morning. He loves me with all His heart. Undiminished by my rebellion. A love that flourishes when I face my darkest days. Love that lifts me up when I fall flat on my face. In contrast, my love is a feeble shadow…but, when I stand in the light of His perfect love that shadow grows stronger still. Today, I will open my heart and hands to the God who is Love. I will receive with gratitude His blessing of love…with all my heart.

 Echoes of Mercy:

3 thoughts on “HEART(felt)

  1. Well said, Juni. I really appreciate the gift God has given you to express truth, and that you manage to find the time to do it.
    I used to be able to link to the songs that you put in, but in the last few posts, the title has been missing and it doesn’t go anywhere when I click on it. That might be a problem with my settings somehow, but I thought I would mention it. I am curious about the group here-add a cello and I want to hear it.

  2. Never mind about the music link. I can go to it from the website, just not from my email. Duh. I like it-acoustic and harmonies-my style.

    • Thank you, Diane!
      In regards to the music, I can change that for future posts so the link comes to your email again…thanks for mentioning it! Happy Valentine’s Day.
      Many blessings,
      Juniper

Leave a Reply

