THOUGHT(full)

“People of Isreal,
I will build you up again,
and you will be rebuilt.
You will pick up tambourines again,
and dance with those who are joyful.”

JEREMIAH 31:4 NCV


The Waiting Game was never much fun. Remember that Achilles leg I was telling you about? {WALK(10,000 miles)} Well, now is the time to do something about it! Yep. I’m going under the knife. I can’t seem to get it off my mind. I did just find out yesterday, but it’s not the surgery that I keep thinking about…it’s the recovery time. As nice as the word bedrest sounds, I’m trying to figure how that will work out with four crazy kids and a full-time student for a Hubby. Yet, I know our God specializes in impossible things. So, I will feverishly plan (as any good type-A mother knows) and wait and trust that God knows what is best. Besides, what busy Mom wouldn’t jump at the chance to get a little down-time?

 Echoes of Mercy:

One thought on “THOUGHT(full)

Leave a Reply

