SOMEBODY(new)

“Where there is no word from God,
people are uncontrolled,
but those who obey
what they have been taught
are happy.”

PROVERBS 29:18 ESV


2012 is off to a swift start. Already I’m lagging…and I need a make-over. Not the stuff of curlers and glitter. I need a clean heart. I chose a memory verse for this year…a theme, if you will. Ecclesiastes 3:11 reads “He has made everything beautiful in its time. Also, He has put eternity in their hearts, except that no one can find out the work that God does from beginning to end.” So, I have to ask myself, What is beauty? What does a heart focused on eternity look like? Well, I suppose the answer is found in the person of Jesus Christ. Love. Not selfishness. Forgiveness. Not holding a grudge. Patience. Not flaring my temper. It really is a matter of choice…but, that certainly doesn’t make it easy. Yet, the old adage proves true: Slow and steady wins the race. So, I’ll keep trying…one day at a time, to live a life of love and trust in God’s promises until my heart, renewed, overflows with His Love.

 Echoes of Mercy:

Leave a Reply

