USED(up)

“Likewise the Spirit helps us
in our weakness.
For we do not know what to pray for
as we ought, but the Spirit himself
intercedes for us with groanings
too deep for words.”

ROMANS 8:26 ESV


Have you ever come to the end of your rope? After nursing a cold for the past eleven days, I’m running on empty. No. I wouldn’t say running it’s more like a belly drag. It’s times like these when I appreciate a few extra sets of hands around the house (living with your folks has its perks)! The days roll by with carpooling, appointments, and projects. Life goes on. My To-Do List lies neglected in the corner, but I can’t wait to get back in the saddle again. I don’t like waiting on the sidelines watching the world turn without me. When I’m too exhausted to carry on, I remember: it was never about Me to begin with. God gives me the strength to get through my day, the wisdom to make the next right choice, and the grace to know when I need a helping hand. He is the ultimate source of help, whatever my need is. God’s grace is the bright pink eraser cap to the worn out pencil that is my life. He’s got an endless supply, and all I have to do is ask.

 Echoes of Mercy:

\”Hanging On\” by Britt Nicole

Leave a Reply

