These Boots (were made for walking!)

At our house our hearts (and stomachs) are fixed on Thanksgiving Day. And the kids have already started the countdown to Christmas (43 days)!  The frenzied pace this time of year makes the dog days of summer seem like only a mirage…ah, warm sand and iced tea. But, wait! Before I lose sight of my priorities amid the curling ribbon and mashed potatoes: am I making the most of my life with the ones I love? How can I bless the most important person in my life? Namely: my husband. In considering this, I remember that as believers he is also my brother-in-Christ. When I take this perspective, suddenly toilet seats and garbage bags take a back seat to the privilege of watching God’s plan unfold, day by day, in the life of my friend and mate. Walking the Christian life is about taking the next right step. I can either dig in my heels, or lace up my bootstraps. Sisters, whether the ones you love are walking with God, or stranded on the sidelines, there’s power in prayer. Grab your boots and let’s go!

30-Day Husband Encouragement Challenge.

“The heart of her husband safely trusts her; so he will have no lack of gain. She does him good and not evil all the days of her life.”
PROVERBS 31:11~12

Leave a Reply

