SOMETHING(there)

“He who dwells in the
shelter of the Most High
will abide in the
shadow of the Almighty.”

PSALM 91:1 ESV


Ever feel like calling a time-out? I sure do. There is something so comforting about solitude, as if my troubles cannot reach me. Peace  can take many forms to many people. For some it’s a quiet nook, or maybe the tender cocoon of a soft blanket. For others it’s warm apple pie and a hot cuppa joe. Me? Well, I’ll take all of those, happily! Yet, when the cold winds howl and troubles follows me like a shadow…I know beyond any doubt that my peace is found in Jesus Christ. More than words can express, more than any measure of tenderness. A truer comfort than any creature comfort can bring. My rest is found in the shadow of the love He offered on the cross.

 Echoes of Mercy:

\”Not Alone\” by RED 

Leave a Reply

