RUN(into His arms)

“He will tend his flock
like a shepherd;
he will gather the lambs
in his arms;
he will carry them in his bosom,
and gently lead
those that are with young.”

ISAIAH 40:11 ESV

Today, I’m all out of steam. Like a hot-air balloon without any fuel, I’m sinking fast. But the clock keeps ticking, and my feet keep moving. When exhaustion takes hold, I feel like I can’t take another step, and I’m crawling on the ground. Just when my little candle is about to burn out, the grace of Jesus Christ shines on me like a floodlight. His love outshines the darkness. I chose this verse today because it shows a bit of God’s tenderness toward us. His love is perfect and complete. It’s not the stuff of fairy tales, it is real and true. Somehow, no matter how dirty and desperate we become, or what dark hole we find ourselves in, the redeeming love of Jesus Christ has a way to find us. He reaches his arms out in love, and gently leads us. His love lifts me up.

 Echoes of Mercy:

\”You Can Have Me\” by Sidewalk Prophets

Leave a Reply

