LOST(and found)

“And he arose and came to his father.
But while he was still a long way off,
his father saw him and felt compassion,
and he ran and embraced him
and kissed him.”

LUKE 15:20 ESV

What are you looking for? For some the world is a playground, for others it’s a trail of broken dreams. However, if we know where to look we can find a life without regret. Me, I’m looking for Home. The kind of home where I am welcomed with open arms. It’s easy to take that kind of love for granted…because it doesn’t cost me a thing. But it’s priceless. My savior Jesus Christ laid down his life so that He could pick mine up from the rubble. He knew me when I was lost in darkness and loved me anyway. He saw the beauty in my tearstained face. He had a plan for my life even when I didn’t see a reason to live, and each and every day He walks with me and leads me closer to Home. When the world loses it’s luster and life crumbles like castles in the sand, turn your eyes to Jesus Christ, he’s everything you’re looking for.

 Echoes of Mercy:

\”Come Home\” by Luminate

One thought on “LOST(and found)

Leave a Reply

