CRY (of my ♥)

“I entreat your favor
with all my heart;
be gracious to me
according to your promise.”
PSALM 119:58 ESV

There’s a quickened pace, I can feel a change in the air. Come on, Friday, I’m running fast to you! I feel like this week I’ve been pulling a heavy cart up a steep hill, and now I’m nearly to the top. Soon, I’ll crest the hill and ride the momentum born on the wheels of  my rusty little cart. Just a few more steps. Just another kind word…an act of patience…a labor of love. If I can just give it my best, just for now. Better days are ahead. Whatever your struggle today, however far you have to go: you need only take that next step. God is never far…He’ll be there when you need Him.

 Echoes of Mercy:

\”Cry of my Heart\” Songs 4 Worship

Leave a Reply

