CRY (freedom)

“The Lord is good,
a stronghold in
the day of trouble;
he knows those who
take refuge in him.”
NAHUM 1:7 ESV

Today…instead of peace of mind, I’m picking up the pieces. In the car, on the road. At home, with a day chock full o’chores. I’m just trying to hold it together. Ben has a lot of his plate this week, and all that responsibility takes a heavy toll. When he’s so busy with final exams, that leaves everything else on my shoulders.  And I feel like I have the world on my shoulders. So, the question is: When I can’t find my own peace of mind, how can I make a peaceful life for the ones I love? I know the answer: my peace cannot be found in my circumstances, but in the One who never changes. So, when trouble clouds my mind, and Life’s moving so fast I can’t catch a breath, I seek my refuge in the arms of God. It might be babysteps I’m taking, but I’m still walking. ~Phew!~ Only three more days ’til Saturday!

 Echoes of Mercy:

\”Hero\” by Abandon

Leave a Reply

