CRY(ing on the inside)

“By his
power
he stilled
the sea.”
JOB 26:12a ESV

Storm brewing? We bunkered down yesterday: thunder, lightening, hail…this is August we’re talking about! My life feels like that this week. Too many miles on the road; paperwork to the ceiling. Oh, I almost forgot…Dinner (No, kids, it does not always come in a paper box!). I think my golden hour was when I sent my hardworkin’ hubby off with a sack of leftover deli-made seafood salad, and some crackers. Mmm, mmm, good! “Three squares and a place to rest your head,” wait…that describes prison not paradise. Right now, I’d settle for crash pad. Well, in spite of all the drama, I know that next week will bring with it a more serene schedule. Then it’s only a hop, skip, and a jump to a (whole) week off from classes! 

 Echoes of Mercy:

\”Let The Waters Rise\” by MIKESCHAIR

Leave a Reply

