CRY (me a river)

“I waited patiently for the Lord;
he inclined to me
and heard my cry.
He drew me up
from the pit of destruction,
out of the miry bog,
and set my feet upon a rock,
making my steps secure.”
PSALM 40:1~2 ESV

This verse describes my life in a nutshell…so does this song, actually. It amazes me that after years of struggling for acceptance, for success, for my own personal worth, that everything I strived so desperately for could only be found in letting go. Walking with Him, I have covered more ground than I ever could chasing after my dreams. And, in setting those dreams down, I am free to embrace my Heavenly Father and accept the blessings that He has waiting for me. Yes, I want a home to call my own. But having to wait, without knowing what the answer will be, has helped me to see His care for me even in the face of disapointment. Do I have regrets? I’ve had a few. But, I can appreciate the many shades that have colored my life, and know that I am that much more beautiful to Him, because I can seek Him in my brokenness. Every broken piece of my life and my heart, is a beautiful treasure to Him.

 Echoes of Mercy:

\”No Fight Left\” by J.J. Heller

Leave a Reply

