Life’s Work (magnum opus)

“Beloved, we are God’s children now,
and what we will be has not yet appeared;
but we know that when he appears
we shall be like him,
because we shall see him as he is.”
1 JOHN 3:2 ESV

Aaaah…Summertime! Fresh air, baking hot sunshine, the feeling of bare feet sprinting for the shoreline. A crisp, clear sky overhead as we let our worries drift away on the current. Hope floats in the easy, carefree days of summer. Does anybody have a PAUSE button for life? I can’t hang on to yesterday, but the sweet memories linger in my the corners of my mind. Maybe the ups and downs of life make the good times that much sweeter.  My baby boy just had his first haircut, and I know that one day down the road…he will leave the nest. If I could save up each drop of every day with my precious little guy, I would. But, then it wouldn’t be Life, just a remembrance. No, to truly savor life, I need to take it for what it is: ups and downs; twists and turns; joys and sorrows. For each has a beauty all its own.

 Echoes of Mercy:

\”God of this City\” by Chris Tomlin

Leave a Reply

