L.I.F.E. (Laugh Inspire Forgive Embrace)

“See what kind of love
the Father has given us,
that we should be called
children of God; and so we are.”
1 JOHN 3:1 ESV

My three year old painted this picture for me yesterday. He hid it behind his back, calling out “I have a surprise for you. Close your eyes!” My sweet little guy, he planted his little treasure in my hands with all the love in the world. There is a prayer written in the front of my Bible (from the devotional book With My Whole Heart by Karen Burton Mains). This is what it says:

Lord,
Here is the work of my mind, my heart, my hand.
Here is the fruit of my womb, Here is the love of my life.

I lay them on the altar of sacrifice. I withdraw my hand.

I turn my eyes to your face, my One True God.
I give this cherished thing up to you
the way it was given to me,
with love, with love.

And gladly.
Amen

 Echoes of Mercy:

\”This Life\” by MercyMe

Leave a Reply

