(All) Heart

“You will seek me and find me,
when you seek me with all your heart.”
JEREMIAH 29:13 ESV

All heart. This saying is used to describe a person of exceptional generosity and warmth. Like Jesus Christ. God is Love, after all. Can it be said of me that I am all heart? Many days (more than I’d care to admit), I would not be likely described as exceptionally generous…and warmth? Try hot-headed! What’s a wayward woman to do? When sin gnaws at my life like an insect on a rosebush, is all lost? Should the rose be trampled to the earth and abandoned? By no means. The pests are removed, the damaged leaves gently pruned back. The rosebush fertilized and well-tended. You see, my Heavenly Father is the caretaker to the garden of my heart. He sees beyond the ugliness and destruction left in the wake of my sinful choices. That which we call a rose by any other name would smell as sweet. In the eyes of Jesus Christ, my sin is pardoned by grace. He looks upon me with love, as a thing of beauty. Doesn’t every woman want to feel beautiful? So, when I find my worth in the hands of He who made me and who loves me, I can flourish with life in the spirit! The love that is given to me, I can then share to those around me…like the sweet fragrance of a rose in bloom.

 Echoes of Mercy:

\”My Desire\” by Jeremy Camp

Leave a Reply

