(The Sun Will Come Out) Tomorrow

“Therefore, my beloved brothers,
be steadfast, immovable, always abounding
in the work of the Lord, knowing that
in the Lord your labor is not in vain.”
1 CORINTHIANS 15:58 ESV

Wednesday. What a beautiful word! Halfway to the weekend, halfway to finishing the race. Yesterday was a long day in the very short beginning to the week. Monday. Tuesday. Wait, it’s only Tuesday? There’s a lot to do today…carpooling, character-building, don’t forget about the clothesline. I’m ready to throw in the towel and sit under a shady tree with a nice glass of iced tea in one hand and a book in the other! But, instead…I can do the next right thing. I can drive to that appointment, I can explain why we don’t take things from our siblings without permission (for the thousandth time), and I can even hang up too many pairs of tiny socks. Maybe, I can manage to do it with a cheerful heart…but for today, I’m just going to do my best and hope for the best. It’s the little things, one step at a time, that take me where I want to go…I just have to make sure I’m facing the right direction and walk in love.

 Echoes of Mercy:

\”A Little More\” by Skillet

Leave a Reply

