Broken & Beautiful

“The lines have fallen for me in pleasant places;
indeed, I have a beautiful inheritance.”
PSALM 16:6 ESV

How I long for a place of my own. Home, Sweet Home! Too quickly, I lose sight of the true home my heavenly Father has prepared for me. I put so much thought into floor plans and paint chips, yet so little effort made in that which is eternally significant. I can’t see the forest through the trees. So, today I am going to give a little more. That extra mile, when I see it, I’m going to take it. Walk the road less travelled. I know it will be a long road…but I do not walk it alone. Jesus Christ has gone before me, for He gave everything, even His life so that I could find mine in Him. Today, for me, that means chauffeur, chef, and cheerleader. But, with the right attitude. Motherhood may be mundane at times, but this isn’t servitude, this is sacrificial love. And it’s beautiful.

 Echoes of Mercy:

\”Beautiful, Beautiful\” by Francesca Battistelli

Leave a Reply

