Just Hanging On…

“For I do not understand my own actions.
For I do not do what I want, but
I do the very thing that I hate.”
ROMANS 7:15 ESV

Where did I leave my “peaceful happiness”? I thought I had it here somewhere! Instead of overflowing joy I’m slogging through a mire of “gimme more” and “but I deserve“…the stress is pulling at me and dragging me down. Hmmm, this girl needs a pick-me-up! How about some cute pink nail polish? Well, after a little pampering, my toes look cute and happy, but I still feel the same. No, what I need is a breath of fresh air. So, I open my Bible and read…’whoever serves, as one who serves by the strength that God supplies’ (1 Peter 4:11). Yes, this is what I need. I may be tired and overwhelmed (and selfish), but God’s grace can lead me through each minute of my day. He is strong enough for today. His grace is enough.

 Echoes of Mercy:

\”Hanging On\” by Everyday Sunday

Leave a Reply

