Sudoku & Sock Drawers

“He calmed the storm
to a whisper
and stilled the waves.”

PSALM 107:29 NLT

My dear old Dad, he just loves Sudoku! Me, I’ve never been any good at puzzles. I’m a thinker, a big-picture taker. Little details gather at my feet like discarded cans along the highway. I’m a mover and a shaker! Today I find myself neck deep in a domestic quagmire. Our version of ‘Home, Sweet Home’ consists of a 16 by 16 foot living space. Sure, the kids have their own rooms, but for Ben and me, this is it! The problem set before me then is a logistical rabbit-hole. The equation: 1 room 16×16 + 2 tall dressers + 1 large dining table with benches + two desks + cabinets + 1 large bed. Multiply the sum by 6 then divide by 3 (equal to bedroom/living/study spaces). Oh, don’t forget the books, toys, and domestic debris left in the wake of four young children.  Whew! Does anyone have a boulder I can push up a steep hill, maybe?

Echoes of Mercy:

\”Hang On\” by Plumb

Leave a Reply

