525,600 Ways to say “I Love You”

“but God shows His love for us
in that while we were still sinners
Christ died for us.”

ROMANS 5:8 ESV

A cup of coffee in the morning. Helping my son put on his shoes. My day is brimming with mundane little tasks. The stuff that makes me ‘too busy’ as my daughter has said more than once. Today a good friend of mine is watching the kiddos for an hour while I have an appointment. When I called her to ask about this, she said ‘yes!’ right away…she didn’t even hesitate. Now, that’s Love. Something that would stress me out…adding more to what I know is an already long ‘To-Do List’ for her…she met it with love. What if I looked at today the same way? What if the diapers…and driving…and dinners…and disasters became a way to say ‘I Love You’?

\”This Is The Stuff\” by Francesca Battistelli

 

2 thoughts on “525,600 Ways to say “I Love You”

Leave a Reply

