Beautiful Love

“And I will give you a new heart,

and a new spirit I will put within you.

And I will remove the heart of stone

from your flesh and give you a heart of flesh.”

EZEKIEL 36:26 ESV

My first conscious thoughts this morning were, ‘Lord, I want to give you my best: I want to put you first in my time and my priorities.’ Then, in typical Type-A personality, I began a mental list of all the things I could do to put this into practice. Wait just a minute…things I could do? The amazing plate-spinning woman emerges ready for her encore! Then my Savior led me gently back to the Cross, where He laid down His life for me. So, again I offered Him mine. Slowly prying open my fingers, I set down my priorities and expectations for my day. How can I hold anything else in my hands if I am clinging tightly to the Cross? His love is all I need to hold onto.

Echoes of Mercy:

\”Beautiful\” by MercyMe

Leave a Reply

