Forget Regret

“Then Christ will make his home in your hearts

as you trust in him. Your roots will grow down

into God’s love and keep you strong.”

EPHESIANS 3:17 ESV

Today is one of those dark, rainy days…where the fog hangs thick and clouds my mind. But the Light of Christ shines brighter still! I will step cautiously toward my Savior, and bask in His unfailing love. I offer up the loss that haunts my past, and cling to the promise of new life in Him. This is very real to me: in the past year I have lost the comforts of home, the security of financial resources, and found myself grasping desperately at the wind. But God is faithful: in Him I find strength, for He holds me in the palm of His hand; in Him I find comfort, for He cares for me; in Him I find peace, for He calms the storm in me.

Echoes of Mercy:

\”Lead me to the Cross\” by Hillsong United

Leave a Reply

